Opening hours

Monday to Saturday 17:00 to 24:00 – Tuesday & Thursday (weekdays) also 11:30 to 14:30 – Sunday 11:00 to 23:00

Organic Restaurant & Bavarian Tavern

Klinglwirt is Munich’s first organic tavern – unconventional, family-run and environmentally friendly! When you eat here, you can enjoy both organic and vegetarian Bavarian cuisine in a quaint and casual atmosphere.

Herrmannsdorfer organic meat and Slow Food

We purchase all of our meat from Herrmannsdorfer Farms, which ensures that the meat comes from organic, free-range pigs and cattle that were born and bred here in Bavaria. Our selection of food is small and simple, but everything we serve is made up of around 50% organic ingredients, which is a number that we are working constantly to increase. Plus, we make almost everything ourselves. This is one of the reasons why Slow Food has awarded us almost every year since the restaurant opened. You can find more information about our locally/organically produced ingredients under What we do/Our partners.

A quaint, organic tavern in Munich’s Haidhausen District

Do you like quaint and casual? Are you strongly in favor of sustainability and protecting the environment? Do you enjoy eating vegetarian food? Do you love Bavarian cuisine, but you want to be able to eat meat with a clear conscience? Then, Klinglwirt is the right place for you!

We are located in Munich’s beautiful Haidhausen District. We are about a 3-minute walk away from the S-Bahn stop Rosenheimer Platz. Come visit us and enjoy your meal!

Öffnungszeiten

Montag bis Samstag 17:00 bis 24:00 · Dienstag & Donnerstag (an Werktagen) auch 11:30 bis 14:30 · Sonntag 11:00 bis 23:00

Bio-Restaurant & Bayrisches Wirtshaus

Der Klinglwirt ist Münchens erstes Bio-Wirtshaus – unkonventionell, familiengeführt und klimafreundlich! Bei uns genießt du einfache bayrische Bio-Küche und Vegetarisches in uriger und ungezwungener Atmosphäre.

Herrmannsdorfer Bio-Fleisch und Slow Food

Unser Fleisch kommt von den Herrmannsdorfern, also von artgerecht gehaltenen, bayrischen Bio-Schweinen und Bio–Rindern. Unsere Auswahl an Speisen ist klein und einfach, aber dafür mit einem Bio-Anteil von etwa 50%, den wir laufend erhöhen. Und wir machen fast alles selber. Auch deshalb wurden wir seit Eröffnung des Restaurants jedes Jahr von Slow Food prämiert. Weitere Infos zu unseren Zutaten aus regionaler und/oder ökologischer Produktion findest du unter Was wir machen/Unsere Partner.

Uriges Öko-Wirtshaus in München Haidhausen

Du magst es urig und ungezwungen? Du legst Wert auf Nachhaltigkeit und Klimaschutz? Du isst gerne vegetarisch? Du liebst die bayrische Küche und möchtest Fleisch mit gutem Gewissen genießen? Dann bist du richtig bei uns im Klinglwirt!

Du findest uns im schönen Münchner Stadtteil Haidhausen, etwa 3 Minuten zu Fuß von der S-Bahnstation Rosenheimer Platz. Komm vorbei uns lass es dir schmecken!